Martin Luther King Jr. Day


We should always honour those who fought for Love and Freedom – MLK

Illustration: by Sarah Couture…

The CFDA Awards – 2013


The full list of winners

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year: Thom Browne

Accessory Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear: Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty for Suno

Swarovski Awards for Menswear: Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School

International Award: Riccardo Tisci

Media Award: Tim Blanks

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood